Career & Technical Ed. Consortium (CTE)  

In fulfillment of the requirements of the Carl D. Perkins Career and Technical Education Improvement Act of 2006 P. L. 109-27, ESU 10 serves as the fiscal and administrative agency for the Carl Perkins Career and Technical Education Consortium.

The ESU 10 Perkins Consortium is comprised of 29 member school districts. A Consortium member is defined as an ESU 10 school district offering at least one State model program of study for students in grades 9-12 and receiving a Federal Perkins funding allocation of less than $15,000. The Consortium budget is comprised of member schools’ allocations. Consortia member schools cannot be “granted back” their allocation amount, but can access funds aligned to the Consortium Goals and Plan.

Member districts can access necessary forms and documents on the Consortium web page.