BIRSST Central Region  

Nebraska has regional Brain Injury School Support Teams (BIRSST). ESU 10 is a part of the Central Region BIRSST. These teams are available to provide consultative services to schools that teach students who have sustained a brain injury. The teams can provide Nebraska educators with materials, training and consultative services to support those students. 

To locate available Central Region team members in your area, to make a student referral, or to obtain information about the supports that are available, contact:



Kristine Einspahr
ESU 10 Psychologist
Central Region BIRSST Contact



The Nebraska Central Region of the Brain Injury Regional Student Support Team (BIRSST) consists of ESU #9, ESU #10, ESU #11, ESU #15 and ESU #17 and includes the following counties:

Buffalo Chase Clay
Custer Dawson Dundy Franklin Frontier Furnas
Garfield Gosper Greeley Hall Hamilton Harlan
Hayes Hitchcock Kearney Keya Paha Lincoln Loup
Nuckolls Phelps Red Willow Rock Valley Webster


Nebraska Brain Injury Regional School Support Team Map