Career & Technical Ed. Consortium (CTE)

Career & Technical Ed. Consortium (CTE)  

In fulfillment of the requirements of the Carl D. Perkins Career and Technical Education Improvement Act of 2006 P. L. 109-27, ESU 10 serves as the fiscal and administrative agency for the Carl Perkins Career and Technical Education Consortium. 

The ESU 10 Perkins Consortium is comprised of 27 school districts. A Consortium member is defined as an ESU 10 school district offering at least one State model program of study for students in grades 9-12 and receiving a Federal Perkins funding allocation of less than $15,000.  The Consortium budget is comprised of member schools’ allocations. Consortia member schools cannot be “granted back” their allocation amount. Access to funds is though participation in ESU 10 Consortia-sponsored and/or approved professional learning activities.

ESU 10 Perkins CTE Consortium Member Schools Include:
Amherst Anselmo-Merna Ansley Arcadia Broken Bow
Burwell Central Valley Centura Cozad Elm Creek
Gibbon Gothenburg Litchfield Loup City Loup County
Northwest Ord Overton Pleasanton Ravenna
Riverside St. Paul Sandhills Sargent Shelton
SEM Wood River    

When attending professional development during the school year, member schools are reimbursed $100 per teacher, per day for substitutes. Mileage is also reimbursable for one vehicle per school. It is paid for round-trip travel between the home district and the professional development location. Contracted services pay of $150 per day is available for teachers during non-contract time while attending approved professional development. 

By attending 3 days of qualifying professional development, CTE teachers become eligible to submit a reimbursement request in the amount of $500. The request must meet criteria for equipment, materials, or technology used for the advancement of career education.

Member districts can access necessary forms and documents on the Consortium web page linked here.